OYM

 

Oakwood Youth  Ministry (OYm)

Join us for Sunday Night Youth Group

  • Serves 6-12 Grade Students with the goals of enjoying Christian fellowship, growing in faith, and serving others
  • Meets every Sunday evening during the school year 6 pm-7:30 pm at Oakwood Presbyterian.
  • Special events (broomball, retreats, tubing, theme nights, lock-ins!) are held throughout the year...check the calendar!
  • Friends are always welcome!
  • Oakwood Youth Ministry is on Facebook !
  • Questions? Contact: Youth Director, Rev. Ben Lee at  

Youth  Ministry ACTIVITIES

Winter/Spring 2021 OYM Schedule

OYM  Connect CHRISTMAS PARTY @ Oakwood
Sunday, January 17, 2021  
OYM Meeting from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm 

OYM  Connect @ Oakwood
Sunday, January 24, 2021
Youth Bible Studies 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm, 
OYM Meeting from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

OYM  Girls' Day/Guys' Day - Details coming soon!
Saturday, January 30, 2021

OYM  Connect @ Oakwood
Sunday, January 31, 2020

OYM Meeting from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

OYM  Super Bowl Party - Details coming soon!
Saturday, February 7, 2021

OYM  Connect @ Oakwood
Sunday, February 14, 2021
Youth Bible Studies 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
OYM Meeting from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

OYM  Connect @ Oakwood
Sunday, February 21, 2021
Youth Bible Studies 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm, 
OYM Meeting from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

OYM  Connect @ Oakwood
Sunday, February 28, 2021
OYM Meeting from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

OYM  Connect @ Oakwood
Sunday, March 7, 2021
Youth Bible Studies 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm, 
OYM Meeting from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

OYM  Spring Retreat (tentative date)
Saturday, March 10-13, 2021  *No OYM meeting on Sunday, March 14

OYM  Connect @ Oakwood
Sunday, March 21, 2021
Youth Bible Studies 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm, 
OYM Meeting from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm - Ask Anything Night/Theme Night 

OYM  Connect @ Oakwood
Sunday, March 28, 2021
OYM Meeting from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

More Spring 2021 Dates Coming Soon!

Youth Bible Studies

Youth Bible studies are held on the 2nd and 4th Sunday nights at 5:00 pm during the school year. Youth are divided into Middle School Boys, Middle School Girls, High School Boys, and High School Girls. Contact Pastor Ben for more information.

Youth Sunday School

At 10:00 am Sunday during the school year Sunday School classes are offered for combined 5th/6th grades, combine 7th/8th grades, and combined high school.  Youth Sunday school is currently on hold due to Covid-19 concerns.